All of your data is automatically saved and stored inside TuneSmith’s application folder. Nevertheless a backup should be made on a regular basis to avoid any data loss because of user errors or computer crashes.
A dialog box will offer you a choice between creating a new backup or reverting to a previously created backup. Whenever a new backup is created the existing backup will be completely replaced. To save time when backing up audio files TuneSmith will check which audio files are already present in the backup folder and only export newly added audio files.
A backup can also be used to synchronize versions of TuneSmith’s data on different computers by copying the entire backup folder from one ‘Documents’ folder to the other. Please note, however, that any customized pop-up menus will not be automatically updated. These menus must be updated manually after the import is complete by clicking on the appropriate field label while holding the control (Ctrl) key.